Lufthansa Express Bus

Lufthansa Express Bus
Stage Image

Travelling safely on the Lufthansa Express Bus Munich

The spread of the coronavirus poses huge challenges for us all. But together we will get through this difficult time. The Lufthansa Express Bus Munich continues to be in service! 

The health and safety of our passengers and staff is our top priority. We have implemented extensive protection and hygiene measures so that you can continue to use our mobility service with confidence. Please help us to protect you and your fellow passengers by respecting the general hygiene recommendations and social distancing rules when using our buses.

Spending an extended period of time in a small, poorly or unventilated space can increase the likelihood of the coronavirus being transmitted by aerosols. A continuous supply of fresh air and the rapid exchange of air is therefore extremely important in enclosed spaces. 

This diagram shows the exchange of air in various modes of transport; it is much faster in a bus than a train or plane! By this, we don’t mean journey times, but the speed at which air can be exchanged. And incidentally, a bus really does benefit from a supply of fresh air. The same air isn’t just repeatedly recirculated.

Stage Image

Ventilation of passenger compartments

The passenger compartments in our buses are continuously supplied with fresh air via vents. Air is extracted via the luggage compartment while the bus is moving. A complete air exchange is performed within every one to three minutes. 

Air masses of up to 13,000 m3/h are circulated on a double-decker bus. For comparison: A typical detached house with an area of 150 m2 and a ceiling height of 2.5 m has an air volume of 375 m3. In other words, the air volume of up to 35 detached houses flows through a double-decker bus every hour.

Filters ensure additional safety

The fresh air drawn in from the outside and the circulating air that remains in cooling mode on hot days is cleaned by highly efficient filters. These filter out particles as small as 0.5 micrometers. Droplets that harbour viruses or dust particles on which they adhere can therefore be captured and filtered. The filters are replaced at least every six months.

This video clip  demonstrates how effective the permanent exchange of air in the bus is using air conditioning.

 

All passengers are required to wear face coverings

In keeping with government regulations, we are only allowed to transport passengers if they are wearing a face covering. 

Hand sanitiser available on all buses

All our buses are provided with hand sanitiser or contactless hand sanitiser dispensers. 

Deep-clean of passenger compartments

We have intensified the cleaning of passenger compartments by taking additional measures, such as cleaning grab handles and other surfaces even more thoroughly. 

Contactless boarding using online ticket

Buy your ticket in advance in our online shop to avoid purchasing it on the bus. You can board our buses using a contactless mobile ticket. Simply show your ticket on your smartphone when boarding. 

Corona Warn App

The "Corona-Warn-App" helps to determine whether we have had any contact with an infected person which could result in a risk of catching the virus. This way, we can interrupt chains of infection more quickly. The app is a service by the Federal Government. We recommend using the app. It is available as a free download in the App Store and from Google Play. 

Rules of Hygiene

We ask all passengers to follow the rules of conduct and hygiene. This means covering your mouth and nose with your bent elbow or tissue when you cough or sneeze, regularly and thoroughly washing your hands with soap and water and avoid touching eyes, mouth and nose with your hands.

Passengers are not allowed to use our buses if they have been in contact with anyone testing positive for Covid-19 nor tested positive themselves within the last 14 days. For your safety and your fellow passengers, please check that you are not experiencing any common Covid-19 symptoms including fever, cough, and loss of taste.

Kontakt

Column 1
Headline

Lufthansa Express Bus Munich

Textarea

Service hotline
+49 89-32304-0

Email
info@airportbus-muenchen.de

Column 2
Headline

Munich Airport

Textarea

Departures, arrivals, travel information
www.munich-airport.de

Telefon
+49 89 975-00*

Column 3
Headline

Lufthansa

Textarea

Reservation, flight booking, flight status
www.lufthansa.com

Telefon
069 86 799 799*

Footnote
*Only the normal fees charged by your service provider shall apply.
Textarea

The Lufthansa Express Bus Munich is a product of Autobus Oberbayern.
AutobusOberbayern Lufthansa
-

Lufthansa Express Bus

Lufthansa Express Bus
Stage Image

Sicherheits- und Hygienekonzept 

Die Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Fahrgäste und Mitarbeiter steht an erster Stelle. Wir haben umfangreiche Schutz- und Hygienemaßnahmen umgesetzt, damit Sie unseren Mobilitätsservice weiterhin unbeschwert nutzen können. Bitten helfen Sie mit und schützen sich und Mitreisende, indem Sie die allgemeinen Hygiene-Empfehlungen und Abstandsregeln bei der Nutzung unserer Busse einhalten.

Bei längerem Aufenthalt in kleinen, schlecht oder nicht belüfteten Räumen kann sich die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Übertragung des Coronavirus durch Aerosole erhöhen. Deshalb ist eine kontinuerliche Versorgung mit Frischluft und einer schneller Luftaustausch in geschlossenen Räumen besonders wichtig. 

Diese Grafik zum Luftaustausch in verschiedenen Verkehrsmitteln zeigt: Im Bus geht es um ein Vielfaches schneller als in Bahn und Flieger! Gemeint sind nicht die Fahrtzeiten, sondern die Geschwindigkeit, mit der die Luft ausgetauscht werden kann. Und übrigens: In den Bus strömt wirklich Frischluft ein. Hier wird nicht nur die immer gleiche Luft herumgewirbelt.

Stage Image

Belüftung des Fahrgastraums

Der Fahrgastraum in unseren Bussen wird kontinuierlich über Luftdüsen mit Frischluft von außen versorgt. Die Entlüftung erfolgt während der Fahrt über den Gepäckraum. Durch die vertikale Zirkulation wird die Luft im Fahrgastraum alle 1-3 Minuten vollständig ausgetauscht. Der permanente Luftaustausch und die kontinuierliche Versorgung mit frischer Luft sorgen für eine exzellente Luftqualität an Bord unserer Busse. 

Bei einem Doppelstockbus werden Luftmassen von bis zu
13.000 m3/h bewegt. Zum Vergleich: In einem typischen Einfamilienhaus mit 150 m2 und einer Raumhöhe von 2,5 m befinden sich 375 m3 Luft. Durch einen Doppelstockbus gleitet also pro Stunde die Luftmenge von bis zu 35 Einfamilienhäusern. 

Filter sorgen für zusätzliche Sicherheit

Die von außen aufgenommene Frischluft und der im Kühlbetrieb an heißen Tagen verbleibende Umluftanteil werden über hocheffiziente Filter gereinigt. Diese filtern Partikel ab einer Größe von 0,5 Mikro­meter heraus. Tröpfchen, die Viren bergen, oder Staubpartikel, an denen sie anhaften, können somit erfasst und gefiltert werden. Die Filter werden min­destens alle sechs Monate getauscht. 

Dieser Videoclip demonstriert, wie effizient der perma­nente Luftaustausch im Bus per Klimaanlage funktioniert. 

Beförderung nur mit Mund-Nasenbedeckung

Zum Schutz aller Fahrgäste gilt beim Ein- und Aus­steigen und während der Fahrt eine Tragepflicht einer Mund-Nasenbedeckung. 

Möglichkeit zur Händedesinfektion in allen Bussen

Alle unsere Busse sind mit Händedesinfektionsmittel oder kontaktlosen Händedesinfektionsspendern ausgestattet. 

Intensive Reinigung des Fahrgastraums

Wir haben die Reinigung des Fahrgastraums durch zusätzliche Maßnahmen intensiviert, zum Beispiel durch eine noch gründlichere Reinigung von Haltegriffen und anderen Oberflächen. 

Kontaktloses Boarding mit Online-Ticket

Kaufen Sie Ihr Ticket vorab in unserem Online-Shop und verzichten auf den Ticketkauf vor Ort. Mit einem Handyticket können Sie unsere Busse kontaktlos boarden. Zeigen Sie Ihr Ticket beim Einstieg einfach auf Ihrem Smartphone vor. 

Corona Warn App

Mit der Corona-Warn-App der Bundesregierung können alle mithelfen, Infektionsketten schnell zu durchbrechen. Sie macht das Smartphone zum Warnsystem. Die App informiert uns, wenn wir Kontakt mit nachweislich Infizierten hatten. Sie schützt uns und unsere Mitmenschen. Deshalb empfehlen wir die Nutzung der App. Die App ist kostenfrei im Apple App Store und Google Play Store erhältlich. 

Allgemeine Hygieneregeln

Bitte beachten Sie auch während der Fahrt die allgemeinen Hygieneregeln. Hierzu gehören regelmäßiges Händewaschen, Niesen oder Husten in die Armbeuge bzw. in ein Taschentuch sowie die Vermeidung der Berührung Ihres Gesichts mit den Händen. 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie unsere Busse nicht nutzen dürfen, wenn Sie in den letzten 14 Tagen Kontakt zu einer nachweislich mit Covid-19 infizierten Person hatten. Bitte nehmen Sie nicht an einer Fahrt teil, wenn Sie sich krank fühlen oder bei Ihnen Krankheitssymptome wie z.B. Fieber, Muskelschmerzen, Husten oder Schnupfen feststellen.

Kontakt

Spalte 1
Überschrift

Lufthansa Express Bus München

Textbereich

Service-Hotline
+49 (0)89-32304-0

E-Mail
info@airportbus-muenchen.de

Spalte 2
Überschrift

Flughafen München

Textbereich

Abflüge, Ankünfte, Reiseinformationen
www.munich-airport.de

Telefon
+49 89 975-00*

Spalte 3
Überschrift

Lufthansa

Textbereich

Reservierung, Flugbuchung, Flugstatus
www.lufthansa.com

Telefon
069-86 799 799*

Fußnotiz
*Es fallen lediglich die normalen Gebühren Ihres Telefonanbieters an.
Textbereich

AutobusOberbayern Lufthansa
-